Domain Structure and Functions of the EnaVASP Proteins

The Ena/VASP family in vertebrates consists of three family members: VASP (vasodilator stimulated phosphoprotein), Mena (mammalian enabled) and EVL (Ena VASP-like). Both C. elegans and Drosophila harbour only one ortholog, unc-34 and ena, respectively. All Ena/VASP proteins have the same domain structure: an N-terminal Ena/VASP homology 1 (EVH1) domain, a central proline-rich domain and a C-terminal Ena/VASP homology 2 (EVH2) domain (Halbrugge and Walter 1989; Gertler et al. 1989, 1996).

0 0

Post a comment